KOOKABURRA  RETREAT



HOLIDAY & SHORT TERM ACCOMMODATION

BEROWRA.  NSW.  AUSTRALIA.

Kylie - March 2017 - Sooooooo Beautiful

My friends and I came to hike the beautiful surrounding national park trails and were so pleasantly surprised by the property.  It was the cleanest accommodation we have every stayed and the owner, Leah was most helpful.  We'll be back.  Thank you for everything.

Click to sign our guest book

Sandra - December 2016 - Comfortable and quiet


Beautifully appointed accommodation, very comfortable for two couples.  Quiet with lovely bush views, nice to wake up to the kookaburras each morning.  Good location, whether visiting family or heading to bobbin head or berowra waters.  Local shops nearby (Coles) so you have access to everything you need.  We had a great stay here!  Thanks Leah and Paul, your place is great, well appointed and comfortable and quiet. 

We will be back!

Matt - April 2017 - Beauty


Beautiful location. Very peaceful and enjoyable.  Nothing more we could have needed.  Thanks for having us Leah

Oscar - March 2017 - Perfect


It was very nice and we have enjoyed it as the rooms were clean and perfect, plus the owners were helpful.

Desley - September 10, 2016 - Very Peaceful

We really enjoyed our stay.  The location is excellent, and the views of the bush from the windows were lovely.  It was very clean and comfortable.

Loretta - July 2017 - Great little place


This was a great little place. Very clean & superior quality linens. The location is ideal & there was even a courtesy bus from the local tavern for dinner!  Would thoroughly recommend a stay if you don't want to be in the heart of Sydney.

Ian - April 2016 - Exceeded our expectations


Residence was wonderfully kept and exceeded our expectations.  Hosts made us welcome and gave us space to enjoy our weekend away.

Les - March 2017 - One of the best places we have stayed

We have stayed at many Stayz places over the years and this would be one of the best places we have stayed.  Beautiful, tranquil and very clean and modern.

Dimitry - March 2016 - Awesome place to relax


We had a fantastic stay at Kookaburra Retreat.  An awesome place to relax and unwind which wasn't not too far away from the city.  The only noise (?) we heard were those of birds chirping and the wind rustling the leaves.  The house was exceptionally clean and almost every facility you can think of was provided for by Leah and Paul - even milk and cornflakes were provided for breakfast.  Loved the whole house.

Taline - April 2016 - Perfectly suitable for kids


As other reviewers have mentioned, Kookaburra retreat is exceptionally quiet, clean, tidy and beautiful.  We stayed with 2 children and it was perfectly suitable for kids (5 and 7 year olds). Thank you Leah.  Did I mention, there is a resident kookaburra who comes to greet twice a day?

Clare - August 2016 - Exceeded Expectations


The best Airbnb I have stayed at so far.  Exceeded expectations from the description.  Spacious, nicely decorated with personal touches. Set right at the edge of Berowra overlooking the bush with walks on the doorstep.  Very helpful hosts.

Mia - October 2016 - Would highly recommend


Thank you for a wonderful weekend!  The property was spotlessly clean and very modern and spacious.  It was perfect for our family with 2 young kids.  Leah was a great host and very helpful. Linen and towels were beautiful quality and the kitchen had everything!  Would highly recommend.

Graeme - February 2016 - Beautiful presentation


Beautiful presentation - clean and modern, and laid out in a way which allowed us all to co-exist as though we were in our own home. The two bathrooms was a real bonus.  Leah was the perfect host - there when we needed anything but left us to our privacy.  We felt very welcome and nothing we required was any trouble.

Heidi - September 1, 2016 - Excellent property

Clean and very tidy, excellent accommodation.  Facility was fantastic, modern and would definitely stay here again to explore the area a little longer.  The Owners and instructions on the property were extremely helpful and informative.  Would highly recommend this property.

Anthony and Jenny - December 15, 2015 - Great stay!

Our stay here was so enjoyable.  The house itself is immaculately decorated and presented with the most breathtaking lush green outlook.  We really enjoyed listening to the birdsong in the morning and the smell of eucalyptus as we drank our coffee on the balcony.  Our hostess, Leah, was so kind and had thought of every last detail, even providing fresh milk, tea, coffee and cereals for breakfast.  Berowra itself is surrounded on all sides by beautiful bush and valleys, perfect for hiking.  Highly recommend this home if you're hoping for a peaceful getaway only 45 minutes from the city!

Louisa - July 2016 - Absolutely loved Kookaburra Retreat


We absolutely loved Kookaburra Retreat.  It was everything we had hoped for as a comfortable place to come back to after many hours of walking the Great North Walk.  I didn't actually meet Leah and Paul during our stay but everything was smooth from booking to check out.  The house was very clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen was also well equipped.  I would definitely recommend staying at Kookaburra Retreat, especially if you're looking for a place where you can simply relax.

Nic - December 2016 - So peaceful with a great view


Kookaburra Retreat is a great place to relax.  It's very quiet, tidy and spacious.  We really enjoyed our stay.  Great place, lots of room, so peaceful with a great view :) Thanks

Yu Fan - February 2017 - Quiet place for a family


It's a quiet place for a family. Very comfortable and clean.  We'd like to recommend to anyone who will stay in Australia in the future.

​​​Reviews

Rodney - September 2016 - Fantastic place to stay


Leah & Paul have setup a fantastic place to stay, very spacious and comfortable.  Great communication and easy arrival.  Highly recommended!  Love to stay again.

Sonya & Graeme - April 2017 - A heavenly sanctuary


Leah & Paul's place is a heavenly sanctuary on the outskirts of Sydney. We went to a trail running event at Bobbin Head & had a great night sleep before & after on our two night stay.  It was a perfect home away from home for us.  Leah (perhaps & Paul) have decorated the space to make it feel homely but not overdone.  Lots of extra touches such as a picnic rug, cushions & picnic basket available for guests to use.  Plans of eating out faded due to sheer exhaustion so we opted for takeaway pizza from Joe's on the highway which really hit the spot.  Would have been really nice to stay longer.  Maybe there will be a next time.

Peter - May 2017 - Exceeded our expectations


Great location. Very tastefully furnished and very clean and well presented. Beds were extremely comfortable. Beautiful and quiet location. Hosts very accommodating. The property exceeded our expectations. Would certainly stay there again.

Marta - January 2017 - We had a great stay


We had a last minute request and thank you for accommodating us so late.  The home was big and very comfortable with everything we needed and the view of the national park from the upstairs balcony was beautiful, nothing but valleys and trees.  We felt very secluded. Thank you for your hospitality.  The place was very comfortable with all amenities.  We had a great stay.